Filing Cabinet + Scrapbook Paper = Love

by Karen

Thank you for all of the birthday wishes. It is a big responsibility – now being 29 years old but I promise to try my best to live up to the challenge. Last night I started painting our huge built-in bookcase/wet bar in the study/playroom (more on that in another post) and touched up the blue paint that went on the walls earlier in the week. I thought I’d share the quick and cheap transformation I made to our filing cabinet. While it may seem a little crazy now, I promise it will fit in quite nicely with the finished room.

Simple black filing cabinet. I think I bought it at Target for ~ $30 a few years ago.

Two pieces of scrapbook paper. On sale at Hobby Lobby – $.20 each.

A couple of cuts and some Mod Podge turns a plain black filing cabinet into something a bit more.

It is currently nestled in between our two desks (one that I painted black earlier this week). I promise to have some progress pictures of our study/playroom next week. I must say that I am totally digging the blue. It makes me happy dance all the way to the computer and back.

