Recent Thrift Finds

by Karen

My hands are spattered with blue paint as I type this post. I’ve been busy with the study/playroom and it is probably the room I am most excited about. Fun is the name of the game – my vision for the room is bright, functional, and fun. But enough about that room – let’s talk secondhand. I have always enjoyed browsing thrift stores for treasures and as I’ve become more confident with my design and decor skills, I am finding myself re-using existing items more and more.  But let’s face it – there is a lot of junk in secondhand stores. Lots of junk. But honestly, that makes the search for gold that much more exciting. So let’s take a look at my secondhand finds over the past week…

  • Chair – $5.50  (Ft. Sill Thrift Shop)
  • Little kid chairs, set of two – $5.00 (Ft. Sill Thrift Shop)
  • Piano Bench – 6.99 (Goodwill)

I have big plans for all four pieces. Big plans! Three involve the study/playroom and one our bedroom…it is going to be wild!

Have you recently found any thrifted treasures?

Second Hand News – Fleetwood Mac

Second Hand Rose – Barbara Streisand

Anybody else a Funny Girl fan?

