Friday the 3rd, Scoop of Randomness

by Karen

Perception vs. Reality

Last night, I was able to sleep in my own bed and in doing so, I enjoyed over six hours of uninterrupted sleep – sweet glorious uninterrupted sleep. I am sure all of my readers with infants are rolling their eyes and (not so?) secretly wishing for me to choke on an egg, but I was beginning to feel the effects of sharing a bed with and having to constantly sooth a sick toddler. Speaking of which, a friend posted the following picture on Facebook…

{source unknown}

That looks about right.

Superbowl Food

On our menu will be cheese fondue, buffalo chicken tenders, and vegetables. What is on your menu?

Fun Quote

There are three rules for writing… Unfortunately, no one knows what they are. W. Somerset Maugham

Public Service Announcement

I am getting quite frustrated with Blogger blogs out there with word verification in the comments section. There seems to be a bug going around that makes it impossible for a non-Blogger account holder to comment on a Blogger blog (following that?), despite entering the correct word verification. In other words, CAPTCHA stinks and is quite unnecessary. Over the past month, there have been many blogposts that I have attempted to comment on but simply unable to do so because of CAPTCHA. Frustrating. If you’re interested in reading about how annoying this practice is, check out How to Get Blog Readers from SITS Girls.

And Finally, Some Words of Wisdom

Happy Friday.

