Cough, Cough, Cough

by Karen

Excuse me – I have been too busy sounding like an old man to blog coherent thoughts. Cough, cough, cough. Breathing is only for the weak, right? If you’re looking for me, you can follow the trail of crumbled tissues and empty tea mugs. Bahoumug. If you haven’t guessed – I’m sick. And because I don’t get sick often – when I do, it tends to throw my world into a tail spin.

I’m nursing myself back to health with a bunch of homeopathic remedies and over-the-counter medication. Which is good, because today is a busy day – just the way I like it. I’m looking forward to not having as much downtime and dipping my hand in a few more pots. With everything starting to fall into place, 2012 is shaping up to be a touchstone year – one for the books, baby <— said in an old timey journalist voice with a Chicago accent (the voices in my head have very specific dialects, in case you were wondering).

We have our walk-through (thru?) on our house this afternoon. Hip hip hooray. I  am excited to share some of the changes that we have planned for our new (to us) house and we can’t wait to start smashing walls (figuratively and metaphorically…we’re fancy like that). If all goes according to plan, we will have keys in our hands shortly and we can then begin the moving process. For those keeping score, this will be our third time moving in under 12 months. I am tired just thinking about it. Ha. But what’s the point of living if you can’t approach life with flexibility and a sense of adventure? That being said, I hope to stay in this new house for a couple of years before moving on to (literally) greener pastures.

So have no fear my five readers – I will be back to blogging regularly shortly. I’ve missed writing over the past month and can’t wait to feverishly move my fingers across the keyboard again. Bonus points if you know who is pictured typing above.

Cough, cough, cough.

