Thank you, Thank you, Thank you

by Karen

I have been blogging for over five years. Five years! I am not a Pioneer Woman, I am not a Dooce, and I am not have any dialogues, a’la Nie Nie. I am not a megablogger in any sense of the word, but I have a small readership, many who have been around since the beginning. You have watched me verbalize our first deployment, move to North Carolina, welcome our son into the world, embark on a second deployment, and then make our trek to Oklahoma.

I don’t always have the most interesting things to say and let’s face it – my life is boring at least 35% of the time. But it is my life and I thoroughly enjoy writing about it (most of the time). I like to think that I blog with integrity and paint a realistic picture of my existence. It isn’t always pretty but giving anything but authenticity isn’t an option. So thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading.

I apologize for the lack of spectacular around these parts. That will soon change – we have a busy couple of months ahead of us. But for the time being, I thought I would open it up to the readers. All five of you. And what a great five you are. In all seriousness, this is time to ask me any burning questions you have. Like whether or not I have seen the Twilight movies {no}, or my favorite type of bagel {everything, not toasted, with butter, and a light smear of cream cheese}, or what I would look like with a mustache…

Quite dashing, right?

Yeah, I don’t think so either.

 

