Go Ahead, Just Bust a Move

by Karen

The past couple of posts have been lacking humor. Let’s change that today, shall we? Do you remember when we went to the wedding in North Carolina last month? Clay and I are never ones to shy away from the dance floor or an open bar, so needless to say, we had a great time celebrating the nuptials of dear friends. How much fun, you ask? Let’s take a look at some pictures that recently emerged…

After dinner, the night began respectable enough.

Then the jacket came off…

And I became the fish to Clay’s fisherman.

The heels came off. I swear I am not falling. Or am I?

I don’t even know…

That night we were dancing like no one was watching. Except there were people watching. People with cameras. People whom I am thankful for, because without them, I wouldn’t be able to share these glorious pictures with you. After all, what is the point of living if you can’t laugh at yourself? And I think the world would be a much happier place if people would just bust a move more often, don’t you?

“This here’s a tale for all the fellas
Try to do what those ladies tell us
Get shot down cause you’re over zealous
Play hard to get  females  jealous”

