The Handwriting Game

by Karen

Molly over at A Foreign Land tagged me in a fun post. I’ll be honest, the majority of blog questionnaires, fill-in’s, etc… that I am called to fill out, I end up ignoring. I am sort of a bad ass like that. But that is not the case with this call to answer some simple questions using pen and paper. I don’t know about you, but I much prefer the sound of pen/pencil against paper than the sound of fingers hitting computer keys. And I have always wanted to write with a quail feather pen and ink. But sadly, the opportunity has never presented itself.

I was tagged with answering the following questions…

1. Your name and blog name
2. Your blog URL
3. Write: “The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.”
4. Your favorite quote
5. Your favorite song: right now and all time
6. Your favorite artist
7. Something you say a lot
8. Who you tag

 

I have never been thrilled with my penmanship. But it allows me to put thoughts into a tangible form so I suppose I shouldn’t complain too much. I always enjoyed taking notes in college and sort of wish I had more opportunity to write during lectures. I prefer to write in notebooks spiraled at the top because I am left-handed and it cuts down on the annoyance factor of having my wrist shoved against metal.

I tag Jackie @ Misadventures of Aaron and Jackie, Fran @ Insert Clever Name Here, and Briana @ My Favorite Things.

