Blonde Again

by Karen

I don’t regret dyeing my hair red back in January. I was looking for a change and always wondered what it would be like to live life as a redhead. I had been blonde for the majority of my life and I always say that part of the fun of being a girl is being able to experiment with our hair. So over the past 9 months, my hair has changed quite a bit – I have experienced a couple of different shades of red and even chopped off over 6 inches of length last month.

I’ve haven’t necessarily felt like myself lately. Actually, since Weston was born, if I am being honest. I think it has to do with leaving work full-time, having a baby, having a husband deployed for a year, and then moving to Oklahoma soon after homecoming. The past two years have been filled with rock-me-to-the-core change. I like to think that I have handled everything with grace and stellar composure. But I know this hasn’t always been the case. And that is okay, because I am still learning.

I miss the old me.

And damn it, I missed being blonde.

So I did something about it.


Five hours later (yes, five – that is not a typo) and I was blonde. Again.

Damn it feels good to be a gangsta blonde.

You can thank my lovely husband for the horrid pose. We were in silly moods today.

Dress – Ross clearance rack ($5)
Shoes – Rainbow flip flops

