The Room We Don’t Speak Of

by Karen

Last week, I made mention of the room we don’t speak of, which is the soon-to-be guest room/office. Right now, it is just a dumping ground for stuff that doesn’t have a place yet. The room was starting to get into Hoarders territory so we had to do something.

{BEFORE}

Last night, we started to go through the items and were able to pack a lot up in the attic. Basically, they were items we knew weren’t going to work/fit in this house but we weren’t ready to sell/donate them because they may work in a future house. After all, we’re not going to live in Oklahoma forever (thank goodness!).

{IN PROGRESS}

See, not too bad. Definitely a lot cleaner. The room currently is home to the futon we listed on Craigslist and the items that will reside in the room once the furniture arrives/purchased/refinished.

{IN PROGRESS}

The other side of the room. It is a fairly large space, which is why we chose it for our guest room/office combo. Weston’s room is a lot smaller and we figured now is as good of time as any to give him a complex later on in life. Just kidding.

{YIKES}

No words.

Inspiration

(source)

I love the pops of color in this room and how the bed and desk aren’t at odds with one another.

(source)

Love, love, love the wall color. I am 98% sure this is what I am going to paint our room.

(source)

I know this is just an office and not a guest room combo but I like the clean lines with the pops of green. I am afraid that I have too much green already in this house though.

Do you have an office/guest room combo? If so, how is it decorated? What is the layout? Throw ideas at me people. Hard.

