18 Months

by Karen

18 months.

A year and a half.

Almost two.

The little guy is 548 days old today. He enjoys waving.

He has gorgeous long blonde eyelashes.

Weston can point to said eyelashes.

He can also point to a tank.

We went for a walk in Artillery Park on Ft. Sill yesterday morning. There are over 100 pieces of vintage field artillery on display – many for WW1, WW2, Korea, and Vietnam. Clay is not Field Artillery so my knowledge of such weapons is limited. I did enjoy seeing artillery I’ve heard Clay talk about, such as the howitzer. I must say for as much as I am not a fan of Lawton (and for the record, I am not a fan), I really like Ft. Sill. It just may be the nicest military installation I’ve set foot on. Thankfully, we live very close to post so I do all of my grocery shopping at the commissary and visit the PX quite a bit. And I’ve started to explore the outskirts and look forward to partaking in the many recreational activities available this summer. There is just so much history that I’m sure to blog about in the future – much to your delight or dismay.

C is for Cookie.

Everyday I thank God for the fact that Weston is in our lives. Being his mother is my greatest opportunity for greatness. To experience his spirit day in and day out is the most wonderful gift I could have ever received. He is such a strong and sweet boy. And he is still my baby. No matter how old he gets.

