Sliding in the Sun – Weston & Wednesday

by Karen

One nice thing about our apartment complex is the playground located in the center of the property. It is just the right size for toddlers and the perfect place for Weston to burn energy. This means better naps, which results in alone time for yours truly, which is always a plus. Here are a couple of pictures I snapped with my el cheapo point-and-shoot. The DSLR is being purchased soon. Very soon.

He insists on going down the slide all by himself.

No cracked head…yet.

At 17 months old, he is taller than average and a thin little string bean.

He doesn’t channel Kate Moss because of me.

Our parents think he has abnormally long fingers.

Odd, I know.

Our complex has what Clay and I refer to ‘the pit’ (Parks & Rec fans understand).

Weston is obsessed.

Note – the orange cone is an enticement, not a cautionary warning.

Ms. Jackie O.

And no playground would be complete without a windowless van in the vicinity.

 

