Is Oklahoma Ready?

by Karen

I begin my journey to Oklahoma tomorrow. For the past week, I have been spending time poolside at my parents. I have read a fair amount of books (nothing life-changing, just breezy chick-lit) and enjoyed multiple glasses of wine (don’t worry, not all in one sitting).

Yes, I have a hot pink Kindle cover – don’t judge.

Luckily, I don’t have to make the multiple day drive myself with a toddler and anxiety-ridden labrador retriever. Clay will be flying into an airport a couple of hours into my drive, and we will finish the journey together. Sounds simple enough, right?

My iPhone is armed with hours of podcasts, tons of digital music (take that, Jon Bon Jovi), and even an audiobook. Needless to say, I am not trusting the radio stations along I-20 to provide us with adequate entertainment. Speaking of podcasts, do you have favorites? We’re currently hooked on Doug Loves Movies, How Did This Get Made?, and Stuff You Missed in History Class. If you have any, I will gladly take suggestions!

So there you have it. My life hasn’t been terribly interesting as of late. Molding bread and drying paint see more action. I hope this factoid will change in the very near future because I have very big plans for Oklahoma. Huge. Ginormous. I can only hope that the state is ready for me. Watch out – here I come!

